Increasing usage of computers and mobile phones has had a negative effect on reading and writing skills.

It goes without saying that technology has done many things for us in today’s society, especially for education and for new inventions. But some people believe that writing and reading skills have suffered due to high usage of computer and smart phones. Personally, I agree with this statement and I also believe if we use this new format in the right way, so we might be get it helpful in order to education or so on. To begin with, the modern technology has an overall negative effects on pupils writing skills because now students prefer study online, rather use pan and paper, they choose to typing on computer. They also believe in shortcut way so those use the copy paste option. In contrast, it is also affected on academic language whether students use the short spelling as they use on social websites, so it fixed automatically with the spelling corrector. Furthermore, using much of electronic media has put the stamp on reading skill as concern-able issue. In this modern era students enjoy a lot of doing massages to their friends and using of the social media as for entertainment. So that this a effect on the student academic score which is affect directly on the graduate being produced. On the other hand, instead of using those valuable gadgets for fun or entertain ourself if we use it in the right way it is definitely helpful for improve our number of different skills. To conclude, electronic gadgets are definitely harming the students skills but might helpful for many of us if we get the right direction to use.