Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In recent years, there has been growing problems of traffic congestion and pollution. owing to this, it is argued that the best solution to curb this is to kincrement in the petrol price. This essay agree with the give statement and will provide some initiatives to mitigae to tackle it in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, If petrol prices would have risen, people tends to use less vehicles. less vehicles on roads means less traffic jams and less amount of pollution in the atmosphere. Since traffic pollution is one of the reason causing carbon emissions. This consequently may also help to clean environment. Nevertheless, there are some measures that can be helpful to solve these problems. first is that by improving public transport. To be more specific, availability of comfortable seats and cheap ticket rates of bus or train are likely to lead individuals travelling by these mode of transport. Moreover, authorities can encourage and raise awarness among masses by campaigns to prefer public transport rather than private vehicles In conclusion, i would state that rising petrol price would definitely aid in solving traffic congestion and pollution issues along with following measures such as cheaper public transport and motivation people to use them may be effective.