Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is considered that increasing the price of petrol is one of the most important ways to curb escalating traffic and pollution problems. However, in my opinion, I completely believe that using other sustainable sources of energy like solar, wind and hydro will immensely help to tackle such issues Some measures need to be taken to eliminate these problems. First of all, it is necessary to encourage people to use public transport to reduce traffic. Thus, the number of cars on the roads will be reduced and pollution will be significantly reduced. In addition, I recommend using new generation technology. Large companies have begun to use both silent and electric cars. Manufacturers of these cars need to be encouraged to further develop this technology. It would be great for both people and the environment to sell at a price that people can afford. However, changing the vehicles used by people is not the only way to reduce traffic congestion. To solve this, we need to make public transport more convenient for people. For example, in large cities it is necessary to build enough underground and overground railways. In this way, it is possible to reduce traffic. For long-distance travel, discounts on train and bus tickets can discourage people from using their own cars. As a result, I think we need to teach people to use public transport more to reduce long-term traffic and pollution. Governments need to use public money to build and manage more efficient systems.