Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems

The most effective method of minimizing and resolving ballooned traffic and pollution problem is considered to increase the price of petrol. In my opinion, I disagree with the position but it has a minimal effect on the problems. To begin, petrol is the main fuel for vehicles such as cars, motorbikes etc. which are used by wealthy persons. For instance, people who can afford different personal vehicles, they can also pay for the petrol they will need to run their automobile, though there is an increase of the price of the petrol. In other words, few years ago a news published on a businessman of a country that provide information about cars that family belong and it said that all the family member has their own personal motor car. The above example illustrates that the high price of petrol will not solve traffic and pollution problems. Conversely, it has little effect on traffic and pollution problems because it will demotivate middle class peoples who are planning to buy a motor vehicle. This phenomenon, will hold back middle classes and forced them to travel in a public transport. In this way, traffic jam can be minimized for a short period but it will not work in the long run as long as we won’t able to realize people about harmful impact of traffic and pollution problems. In conclusion, traffic and pollution problems can be solved only by increasing the price of petrol but also we have to increase to put to use public transport and also put some restrictions on wealthy person on purchasing vehicles.