Increasing population is causing accommodation problem to many countries. what are the reasons and solutions?

Population upsurge has been noticed in many developing countries such as India and China which leads to a lack of land for the community to build their residences and get accommodated. There are various reasons which are responsible for the same. However, multiple solutions are available to decrease these problems. I will be discussing the same in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the real factors which are causing crowded population in many cities of some countries. The first and foremost is migration. The public from the countryside shifts to the cities for employment, learning of their children and for setting up businesses. This leads to overcrowding in the cities as already existing individuals had occupied the land. According to a recent article published in the Times of India, mentioned that in Mumbai, which is the financial capital of India, there is no place for people to build their houses. Moreover, apartments are full, slum areas are extremely crowded and rates of land are touching to the sky. In this, situation people are really suffering because of poor quality of life. Secondly, in some countries there was no restriction on a number of childbirths. For instance, in Pakistan, India and China, it has been written in some mythologies of religion that children are the messengers of God and it’s a huge sin to do abortions hence, the number of people increased dramatically in these nations. Every problem has a solution if worked out properly. Looking to the remedy for this we can count on awareness and education of people regarding birth control. Society must be made aware of and educated, that their quality of life and the education they can provide to their children could be better if they limit the family and keep it small. Moreover, the Government can imply strict rules regarding birth control. The incentives can be implemented such as providing travel concession, school fees concession to the small families and assuring preference in government jobs for the parents. Besides this the jobs, factories and industries should be constructed more in village areas to give jobs to the poor people living there. This will definitely help them not to migrate to the cities. Schooling levels and university standards should be improved at countryside level to assure best education facilities to the pupil which will stop their migration to the big cities. In conclusion, if the countries could able to deal with the major reasons of population growth such as migration, increased births and large family sizes, by implementing laws to control as well as providing better facilities to the local residents, it is absolutely definite that the problem could be solved forever. p