In your opinion, what has been the most important invention of the past 100 years? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been many important inventions in the past 100 years, and they have changed our lives in dramatic ways. One of the more important of these inventions, in my opinion, is the cell phone. It is a device that has made both our work and our personal lives more convenient. Because of cell phones, people are no longer tied to their offices. If someone has a business meeting in another part of town, she does not have to miss important phone calls because she is away from the office. Also, since it is possible to send and receive email with many cell phones, it is very easy to take advantage of travel time to catch up on sending and responding to business e-emails. Cell phones are also very useful for people who travel a lot on business. Specifically, they make communication with the home office extremely convenient, and they make it easy for the traveler to continue attending to normal business responsibilities even when on the road. For reasons like these, cell phones have changed the way most companies do business. Cell phones have also had a big impact on our personal lives. For one thing, they make it easier for families to stay in touch with each other throughout the day. Parents do not have to worry about their children because they can always reach them by cell phone. Children feel secure because they know that their parents are just a phone call away. Cell phones also make it very convenient for people to make or change plans with their friends and relatives. These devices have changed the way we interact with each other and the way we go about our daily lives. Cell phones are always changing and becoming capable of more and more things. As they continue to evolve, their impact on our daily lives will become even greater.