Course Evaluation That Challenge Me the Most and What Do I Learn From The Course

First, I reply to the second question. I have encountered many challenges throughout the first half-semester of taking the grade 12 English course, especially in the first unit about literary analysis and annotation. I would say the written response regarding the knowledge of 6+1 traits and literary analysis would be the most challenging task for me to complete, in light of the fact that I always find it frustrating to write a logical, clear paragraph to illustrate my argument. While I believe I generate a distinguished idea and hold an adequate amount of evidence to support it, every time I try to organize them in sentences and paragraphs to make connections to the text in the test, there is an obstacle. I hardly manage to choose suitable words in a short time, which causes me to panic then forget the knowledge I should remember. The results have been that merely a little aspect of my understanding displays in my work. The words are vague, and the logic is unclear, the order of sentences is a mess, which due to my lack of ability to access English as my second language in regards to writing. Perhaps it has improved after putting myself in an environment where I utilize the language more often in writing by starting to accomplish the starter of every class within the 15 minutes of preparation, which I consider a habit to keep in the future. To examine the capability, it needs me to perform more self-checks or values through more similar assignments. I think the time that it took before today is insufficient enough. The guarantee on a large scale of improvement is uncertain, but the assurance is that it is different from the past. An action that I ought to fulfill is reading English literature works and taking notes. From a personal anecdote, I sense an increase in my vocabulary. The way professional novelists establish their views through the thoughtful and exquisite texture of paragraphs enlightens my distribution. In periodic extracting and absorbing, I suppose another level of changes will appear. Therefore, the evaluation that challenges me the most in the course will be those whose writing occupies the most prominent part. Secondly, I answer the last question. Throughout the grade 12 English course, I acknowledged my limitation in English accessibility. As I elaborate above, I find myself in a dilemma communicating with others through writing and oral English. Whereas, according to the failures I encountered in this course, I learned ways to grow out of the plight that used to restrain me in language learning. I’m now feeling better prepared for post-secondary education with the skills that I gained. The novel note assignment trains me to discover and abstract the theme, ideas, and essential traits from articles when it contains a bunch of information at the exact moment, which I believe helps me to be able to adapt to the rapid tempo of study in the university well since the learning mode in university demands me to read a lot of academic documents and collect key points. Synchronically, many activities in the course ask for independent completion. On many occasions, I complete the tasks on my own, such as the CRT analysis, Marxism, and feminism lens application, including the novel notes as well. When there is no one comparing their progress in work with me, which gives me optimistic pressure to push me to finish, it is mandatory to manage the time and regulate myself properly. Meanwhile, without peer checking, it holds a standard of prudence for me. In other words, I make sure all the accuracy of the work alone with little time to inspect. Under this circumstance, my self-regulation and independent work ability show their enhancement. Except for post-secondary preparation, this course also assists me in involving other classes this year. The analysis of philosophical reasoning obtains many similarities with English writing regarding critical and logical thinking. In unit 2, using different lenses to criticize various texts opens multiple perspectives for me to inspect distinctive ideologies, which I benefit from in my written analysis about Socrates and philosophical deduction. Employing the criticism towards civil disobedience and the study of lenses, I find it easier to derive large issues into small questions to analyze. For example, the exercise of the questions to ask when using a marxism lens. While the original question aims at an over nebulous direction, looking into divided sections, distributing it to specific parts resolves a conclusion in a much evident and distinct manner.