Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past.

These days drawing heavy income is considered to be vital than having an enjoyable job. And I, completely agree with this statement. There could be various reasons why monetary benefit is of greater importance when compared to an appealing job. One of my major reasons is for giving a good life to my child. We live in a metropolitan city like Bangalore where the cost of living is over-the-top and to afford a basic living one needs to be economically stable than having a satisfying job. I believe that with a good income I will be able to provide good education, healthy lifestyle and a great exposure to my child which will in turn make her a competitive person in this growing world. Second important reason is my family. As I’m basically from a lower middle class family it had always been a dream to me and my family to enjoy a house of our own. These days with the increasing population, the real estate values have gone sky-high and it is merely impossible for a financially unstable person possessing a house. If I can make more income in a shorter period of time it makes me achieve our dream of buying a home way quicker and that would give me more fulfilment than a satisfying job could give. So considering the above mentioned reasons in my opinion I would strongly prioritize higher income than job satisfaction.