In today’s world, many large scale industries are running in urban regions whereas the nearby regional areas are devoid of it.

In today’s world, many large scale industries are running in urban regions whereas the nearby regional areas are devoid of it. Although industries in urban areas are making profit but on the other hand they have to pay huge amount on taxes and infrastructure. In my opinion, if industries will move to nearby regional areas, they can double their profit. The greatest benefit of running industries in urban areas is that they find the appropriate workforce and services very easily. As urban areas contains universities for almost every sector industries can directly recruit from there. Services such as logistics, maintenance and maintenance are also easily available. For example, big multinational IT companies have tie-ups with cab services for the commute of their employees. The biggest downside of running industries in urban areas is taxes and cost of infrastructure. Day by day cities are becoming overcrowded as people migrate from rural areas in search of job which is resulting in demand for land, houses and other essential services. For instance, to set a small dairy in urban would cost thrice the price of setting it up in rural areas. Taxes in rural areas are generally less and government also promotes various scheme to promote industries in rural areas. The world has already seen an ear where only urban regions are to be considered as place to set up business. Considering the regional areas for setting big industries would have some obstacles like finding right workforce, services but the advantages like less taxes, employment to rural workforce will overcome it. In summary, the idea of moving the industries to regional areas would definitely be advantageous.