In today's society young people in particular follow the lives of their favourite celebrities. Occasionally, celebrities make controversial comments or commit immoral, sometimes even criminal acts, and this sends a message to fans. Do you think celebrities have a responsibility to act as role model for their fans?

The society is developing from day by day and come along with it is the change of models of people who they admire. There are myriad of celebrities who have been followed the lives and they have affected a lot in the society, especially with the young generation and they need to have responsibility to act as role model of their fans. The first reason for it is that the celebrities have significant influence to the society. Many people, especially the adults who do not become mature enough often follow and imitate the behaviour of famous people. If they mimic the celebrities who are called the gangster of the internet, they will be affected badly to their behaviour. They will become ruder and will be looked down on by many people surround them who have well-educated. For instance, Thanh who is the streamer on YouTube has many subscribers, although he behaves badly and sometimes does some criminal acts. It has affected a lot in the young generation. The second reason is that they will make many people have a wrong way of thinking if they do not act as role models. Many celebrities, especially people who often show their glamour have been criticized a lot in the social networks. They will make their fans think that they can be rich and glamorous like them and become lazy and also do not have any huge contribution to the society. As an example, Mr. Beast, who is really famous on YouTube because of his glamour make many fans of him think that they can be rich or will be helped by him and become lazy. In conclusion, celebrities need to act as role models for their fans. It also needs the government to impose the laws to change the acts of the celebrities for a better society