In today's generation, use of electronic device like cell phone has increased drastically which leads to dilemma in the minds of parents regarding the correct age to give away mobile to their children. The following essay will discuss the reasons behind giving cell phones after age of 18 years.

To begin with, children gets enough mature after 18 years of age and they develop the sense about what's right and wrong content for them. All the cell phones are equipped with internet facility which leads to online data browsing. Although phones are provided with feature that enables safe child browsing, nowadays kids are smart enough to disable the technology and continue searching content which is irrelevant for their age. Therefore, providing phones after proper age will not lead to any misuse of the phone. For instance, few years ago there was a blue whale game which influenced and controlled the mind of young kids and lead them to do inappropriate activities resulting into death of individuals. Moreover, children gets independent after 18 years of age and starts demanding for their freedom to travel alone with their colleagues. Therefore, it becomes necessary for parents to allow their children to use cell phone in order to communicate easily when they are away from them as well as it will be beneficial in case of emergency situations. Furthermore, in universities communication is done through electronic mail. So in order to access electronic mail easily a cell phone is mandatory for students, To conclude, in my opinion 18 years is the perfect age for parents to hand over cell phones to their kids so that no misuse of online content is done as well as basic needs of cell phones are fulfilled.