In this day and age, an increasing number of people tend to purchase items such as cars or clothes from well-known brands. In my opinion, this is both positive and negative

In this day and age, an increasing number of people tend to purchase items such as cars or clothes from well-known brands. In my opinion, this is both positive and negative On the one hand, purchasing famous brand products can be a good development. Firstly, citizens can have a chance to experience good quality of items. For example, my friends often choose buy Iphone because of its elegant design and its awesome function so they can use them longer than other lower-priced products. Furthermore, possessing well-known items can help owners show off their social status and wealth. In fact, people wearing expensive outfits and owning luxurious products will get more attention and be considered successful people, which will possibly support their job On the other hand, It also brings negative repercussions to people, especially young people. Buying renowned brand products will have the ability to create a bad style of life among the younger. Teenagers often wear high-priced clothes since they want to show off their wealth. When they see a famous item or their friends have it, they will immediately buy it without considering and thinking. In addition, purchasing celebrated brand items is impossible for people having lower incomes so they will feel guilty and lack confidence. As a result, they could have a debt just to buy it and keep up with trends. In conclusion, purchasing luxurious brand items could bring both positive and negative consequences not only on people but also on social. It shows off their social position and wealth, however, it’s also very harmful if they are too dependent on it.