In these days and ages, since the Coronavirus epidemic is spreading all over the world, social distancing measures are being used to dealing with it. This solution would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

In these days and ages, since the Coronavirus epidemic is spreading all over the world, social distancing measures are being used to dealing with it. This solution would create certain benefits, but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, it is clear that social distancing would bring about several advantages. One evident strength is that it would prevent the spread of the disease. In particular, the goal of social distancing is to reduce the contact between infected people and uninfected people in order to minimize the transmission, infection and eventually death. Another benefit is that it would help protect the environment. Because people have to stay at home and do not go outside, there are not any transportation. This will make the environment fresher and greener. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First and foremost, social distancing cripple the economy. Specifically, the restaurants, companies and many stores have to be closed down because of the influence of the disease, which would make the economy undeveloped. Secondly, the unemployment rate is increasing rapidly. This means that residents do not have enough money to live through the disease so that the poverty would be a rise. In conclusion, social distancing has both advantages and disadvantages