In their businesses, many are emphasising that their products are new in some way. Why is it so? is it a positive a posoitive or negative development?

Marketing strategies are becoming more ambiguous nowadays. Many business entrepreneurs are stressing the importance of their merchandise being new in some way. This essay will discuss the reason for this trend and it’s effects on the marketing chain. Attraction customers is one of the main reason why business advertise their goods as just new on the market. This marketing strategy has proved to be effective by many companies. For example, in the clothing and fashion industry, fashion designers are practically copying their competitors brand and claiming it to be new just by changing the logo; Elegancy Malawi copies Moldaselvin products. In addition, it is the way of competitions with other sellers. There are way too much new entrepreneurs in the marketing industry. Therefore, many of them attain the way of announcing their products as new for gaining purposes. The benefits of this trend is that the seller gains more profit even more than expected. It is the interest of almost every buyer to purchase unique products especially in the fashion industry. And also once their is customer satisfaction, they will continuously buy from that particular person. This is only true when the goods are really genuine as condemned, consequently leading to higher gains. However, risks of claiming that the item is special than others comes when the customers lose trust upon realizing about the fakeness and poor quality. For instance in the food and electronic industry. Nobody wants to eat unhealthy or use a malfunctioned gadget in this technologically driven world. Therefore, fake advertisement might lead to the downfall in business. To conclude, may business owners are stress g about the novelty of their products. In my opinion, I think this is because they want to gain more customers. This a a positive development to the seller once they obtain their desired goods. The downfall arises when customers lose trust upon realising that they have been scammed.