In the UK, many aged people usually live in a nursing home where they can live with other old people and all of the costs are sometimes paid by the government. Personally, I think the family should take the responsibility of paying for this care

In the UK, many aged people usually live in a nursing home where they can live with other old people and all of the costs are sometimes paid by the government. Personally, I think the family should take the responsibility of paying for this care Admittedly, the costs of healthcare and living of aged people are overburdened for the government. With higher life expectancy, the population of old people is growing, which means that the amount of money that the government has to pay for accommodation and healthcare for those people is massive. Therefore, the state does not have the ability to pay for aged people’s health care service and other expenses such as education, military, . . . at the same time. On the other hand, instead of using a lot of money to pay for the care of old people, the government should spend this amount of money for other purposes that are more necessary. For instance, in the covid-19 situation, a lot of countries in the world use money to make and buy vaccines for their citizens. The family should pay for the care of aged people for a variety of reasons. The most important is that paying for parents' care costs also helps adult children fulfill their responsibilities and duties. . Furthermore, it also facilitates the unity between the family and the aged parents because the aged parents can get emotional support from the family. One might argue that the family cannot afford to pay for this care because of the expensive costs. Of course, there are a lot of adult children that cannot pay for their parent’s healthcare, but the state also has a lot of policies to support these families to pay for this care. In conclusion, it is the responsibility for the family members to pay for the health expenses of their aged parents.