In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Since there are more educational fund and government support in many countries nowadays, the number of high school students expect to students expect to study oversea for the higher degree and more progress for the future occupation. However, going abroad also have numerous drawbacks such as less connection with your home country people and higher risk to encounter with dangerous situation. In the following paragraph, the advantages and disadvantages of this topics will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, your educational profile can be more attractive when you have an international university on it. The job interviewer will more interest in you because of your real experience in using the third language for communication. Moreover, you will be confident when confronting with problems because you had been living by yourself in different circumstance for several years. You will be able to find the solution instantly. On the other hand, studying abroad can lead to many disadvantages. Firstly, you will have less connection with your family and also your high school friends due to the fact that you rarely meet them and joining the school gathering. Furthermore, it will become a huge problem for those who have limited budgets, since it costs more university fee and the cost of living. Additionally, living alone in the foreign country is dangerous. This because of cultural conflict. To illustrate, there are Asia bullyings in America and Europe which are unacceptable issues. In summary, although studying abroad have many advantages, there are also disadvantages tat we should consider before make a decision.