In the past, when students did a University degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Today there are a lot of opportunities for youngsters to get education in foreign countries than past. However, there can be some merits and demerits of studying and living abroad. Young people can benefit from several advantages while studying in foreign country. First of all, students can broad their horizons and get better education in the universities of foreign countries rather than in the universities of their own country where they can only find traditional methods and curriculum. Secondly, because of living apart from their families youngsters can learn to live independently and be more responsible in their future life. Many youngsters today, for example, confirm the fact that they gained more experinece and learnt to take responsibility when they had studied abroad and lived alone. Moreover, another merit of this development is that after graduating and posessing a degree, the students can find huge amount of work opportunities and gain job experience in foreign countries. On the other hand, there are also some demerits for young people living and studying abroad. Some students can feel homesick without their native environment and family members, because it can be difficult for them to tackle with certain issues like language barriers and consequently misunderstandings. Furthermore, it can be tiring and hard for students to deal with daily household works and at the same time to meet the deadlines of courseworks. The head of Student Affairs Department in Turkey, for instance, said in his interview that a lot of foreign students cannot meet the deadlines and complain about their household works. In conclusion, today, the purpose of many youngsters is obtaining a degree in foreign countries, as a result they can experience certain positive and negative aspects of studying abroad. 287 The chart depicts the changings that happened in three kinds of crime in Newport city center between 2003 and 2012. Overall, burglary was the most popular kind of crime in the begining of the period, however it was replaced by the car theft at the end of the period given. Also, there was a slight change in the robbery incidents over the period. Firstly, the number of burglary incidents comprised approximately 3500 in 2003, it peaked to around 3800 incidents in 2004, following gradual decrease until 2008 and then keeping its stability about 1500 incidents from 2009 to 2012. Moreover, the car theft constituted about 2800 incidents in 2003 and then it declined to roughly 2000 incidents in 2006. It experienced gradual increase until 2012 and comprised at about 2700 incidents. As for roberry, it accounted for more than 500 incidents in 2003 following gradual fluctuations durign the period. Thus, it comprised approximately the same level in 2012 as in the beginning (more than 500 incidents). 166