In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

Shopping, Nowadays, is becoming an addiction to various age groups in our society. Excessive shopping has almost become a global trend. In my humble opinion, I strongly believe that spending too much on materialistic things will take us to nowhere, but the heavy debts. All too often, people are swiping their credits cards on various flashing products available in the market, no matter, they need that particular thing or not. The trend of overspending has dramatically increased due to the easily available credit cards. Various credit unions are offering huge credit limits without having a proper background check. Moreover, the generation Z is not much aware of the drawbacks of over spending. Hence, out of budget expenditure will always lead to the debts follows a lot of stress and unhappiness. Taking this discussion forward, couple of years ago people we overbuying things of daily use such as clothes, watches and utensils etc. But nowadays, the trend has taken a step further, it has been observed that people are now addicted to switch cars and other expensive gadgets. For instance, couple of my friends switched two expensive cars and now he noticed that he is under a debt of $100, 000, which is nearly impossible for him to repay. To recapitulate, spending out of our budget or in other words, spending more than we earn will create a chaos in our lives. While, its is better to take the advice of various financial advisors available in the market on how to pile up your savings instead of wasting them on unwanted things.