There are more families having only one child in the modern days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that news should be concentrated on national affairs only, whereas other opinions claim that international occurrence should as well be taken into account. In my opinion, each approach has its own benefits, therefore, it is best to simultaneously check both sources for the most holistic understanding of a specific piece of news. There is a clear reason for the former belief, as local events directly influence individuals’ lives and businesses. Coherently, knowledge about such occasions should be of utmost concern to citizens, because, obviously, they would want to be updated as timely as possible for any advance safeguards needed. Thus, domestic news sometimes can carry more weight than that of a global nature, which holds only trivial and indirect relevance in some cases. For instance, information about a deadly forthcoming flood in a particular town would certainly receive more attention from local residents, so as to prepare food and shelter for an evacuation, than a presidential election in a foreign country at that time. However, I definitely agree that people should not overlook the essence of international news. As a matter of fact, countries in the world have become more and more inter-dependent on one another, so something that happens in a particular country, say, China, can affect various other nations in the world like the US, Russia or Japan. For that reason, capturing news in that sense helps us interpret and evaluate its influence on our region, thereby enhancing our precaution against any foreseeable adversities. The fight against COVID-19 is a typical example, thanks to the immediate update of its danger from China, the Vietnamese people carried out prompt preventive measures and eventually put the pandemic to an end without much severe damage. To conclude, in order to better comprehend our surroundings, I strongly hold the view that one should pay attention to both regional as well as foreign media coverage.