People differ in their tendencies to work alone or in a team. Compare both the types of working and state your choice.

Work is an effort by physical and mental activities for desired outcome/result. Working alone makes the people more independent as they have their own authorization whereas working with a team helps to improve the responsibility of a person. Let us discuss the benefits of both working individual and work in a group. To begin with, individual work is better when the task requires high concentration and focus. A person can do work in his/her own space without the disturbance/interruptions of others. Then, working alone improves the decision-making capacity, as a person decides to do things on his/her own and alone is responsible for profit or loss. After that, a person can get credit for the whole work by doing it at an individual level. Moreover, there are no debates or conflicts which working individually. Furthermore, a person can motivate himself more as there are no other people to motivate him for work. For instance, the writer or lyricist can write better lyrics on his/her own. In addition to it, people can get a chance to improve their thought process and confidence too by work alone. On contrary, teamwork is essential for brainstorming ideas as people have different background and experiences. Also, teamwork enhances the communication between people and they get a chance to make new friends from the team. Besides that, the generation of different creative ideas enhances the productivity, creativity and knowledge of the team, as every person is unique and see the problem from their own perspective. Likewise, working in a unit reduces stress as people can divide their task. For example, the doctors, engineers work as a team to be more beneficial for the team as well as for others. In an emergency situation, other team members help the person by taking responsibility for his/her task. To summarize, according to me, both works either in a team or alone is useful. The important thing is to figure out the task if it will be done better individually or in a team.