What do you think are advantages and disadvantages of studying overseas?

A number of students travel to foreign countries for better education each year. The trend is increasing more and more among youths with no sign of stopping. While there are many benefits of studying overseas, there are some drawbacks as well. This essay discusses the same. One of the major reasons students move to foreign nations like the USA and Canada is because of the quality of education they provide. The bachelor's and master's degrees from universities in these countries are recognized in almost every part of the world. Moreover, the laboratories and kinds of research and research materials are readily available in these countries. At the same time, students are exposed to more advanced technology and training which is likely to help them apply them in their home country in the future. Similarly, they can learn the cultures and norms of the countries they traveled to study and hone their interpersonal skills. Overseas students are more likely to be financially and emotionally independent over time. While there are many advantages of overseas study, there are some drawbacks as well. Citizens of native land are generally threatened by the presence of international students in a large number which leads to racist behaviors towards them. The cases are increasing more in European countries as well as countries like the USA and UK. At the same time, students feel nostalgic and homesick when they are away from home which can lead to various mental health issues such as anxiety and depression. Moreover, the cost of studying in foreign countries is huge as the taxes imposed on international students are generally higher than the native students. In my opinion, the increasing trend of studying overseas can be really advantageous if international students are imposed with comfortable government policies and they are encouraged to return to their home countries after the study where they could apply the things they learned.