in the past people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. however, the scenery in places around the world seem similar nowadays. what are the causes of these similarities. do you think that the advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent years, globalization has progressed by leaps and bounds throughout the globe. Owing to this reason, numerous places around the world have became identical in the present century as compare to past. This essay will not only discuss the reason, but also the outcome from this phenomenon. To begin with, people in previous century use to visit nationally or internationally to explore and endeavor various tourist attraction sites. Conversely, this trend has changed significantly and people no longer travel and visit the different places due to following causes. First and foremost, as aforementioned, growth on global scale has result in similarity in uncountable fields and sectors and tourism is no exception. Numerous international adventures and sports are available to the citizen's at affordable cost. What is more, rapid advancement in technology has helped human's to establish man-made water-falls, water bodies and beaches at the most appropriate locations. For instance, Balmuri Falls is an artificially created water fall over a ledge constructed across the Cauvery River in New Delhi, India. On the other side, though there are several benefits due to these similarities, however there are some down sides too. Primarily, tourism industry is confronting substantial set back as people eschew travelling, because they can effortlessly visit the same places nearby. Moreover, foreign currency received by the nation's has also decreased to some extent due to insignificant traveler's. Next, employees working in small scale industries confronts tremendous unemployment, as handicraft, local food and art are appreciated and purchased by the tourist stupendously. To conclude, even though presence of some drawbacks like, unemployment, inflow of foreign currency are considerable as compared to advantages. Considering the above mentioned factors, I opine that disadvantages undoubtedly outweighs the advantages.