In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. Whit increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There are some clearly advantages to people who work from home. The main advantage is that working from home allows people to choose their especial time for working. People possess different personality, some of them prefer to work in the morning and others believe that they are most efficient at nights. Flexible reschedule makes employees most productive and innovative. Working from home is also more comfortable, people can take a break whenever they want, and if they are parents, it is a privilege to look after their children during the work. Also whit teleworks there is no transport or commuting between home and workplace, so it helps to decrease the traffic congestion during the rush hours. On the other hand, there are some definite disadvantages for people who work at home. The significant drawback is that with working out of workplace people do not have social activity with colleagues, costumers or others that they are usually connected during their work. Without this sociable relationships people might feel very lonely. In addition, some employees have to work under supervision of their superiors to have an effective results, and down to lack of accurate surveillance at home, the expected efficiency will e fallen dramatically. In conclusion, there are clearly advantages and disadvantages to working from home. If people choose the best way of working, it would be most beneficial for both employees and employers.