In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. Whit increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Over the last few years, advancing in technology has been caused to increase teleworks. While some people have to go to workplace every day, others have an opportunity to stay at home and work remotely away from the office. In this essay I will discuss both sides of the arguments. There are some clear advantages to people who work from home. The main advantage is that working from home allows people to choose their special time for working. People possess different personalities, some of them prefer to work in the morning and others believe that they are most efficient at night. Flexible rescheduling makes employees most productive and innovative. Working from home is also more comfortable, people can take a break whenever they want, and if they are parents, it is a privilege to look after their children during they are working. Also, whit teleworks there is no transport or commuting between home and workplace, so it helps to decrease the traffic congestion during the rush hours. On the other hand, there are some definite disadvantages for people who work at home. The significant drawback is that with working out of the workplace people do not have social activity with colleagues, costumers, or others that they are usually connected during they are at the office. Without these sociable relationships, people might feel very lonely. However, being constantly with family members leads to have unnecessary and annoying discussions that will cause to lose focus and drop abilities. Also, some employees have to work under the supervision of their superiors to have effective results, and down to a lack of accurate surveillance at home, the expected efficiency might be fallen dramatically. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to working from home. If people choose the best way of working, it would be most beneficial for both employees and employers.