Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

People from all round the globe are living in cosmopolitan cities of different countries. Rules and regulations should be updated and modified in order to ensure safety and to maintain peace among different cultural background peoples. I believe that the government policy helps citizens to live in harmonious way because they are regulating bodies of country and they have that supreme power to make changes for good cause. There are different reasons to recon that government should update their constitution due to the fact that the old policies might not include the rules for the recent change in migration of people. Cultural difference of native and foreign people might create problem so, regulations by the government will be beneficial for the public. Additionally, the government can organize some session for non-native people living in cosmopolitan cities to give brief introduction regarding culture, tradition, foods as well as custom that helps them knowledge about things acceptable for the community where they are living. For example, in India cow is worship as goddess, so they do not kill or consume cow meat. If, foreigner gets this information then they will not kill cow and peace will be maintained. Moreover, the government should use official language as English apart from their native language so that all public can communicate easily which reduce the occurrence of dispute among people due to communication gap. Communicating in common language makes easy to share ideas and problems to people from different country which ultimately helps to maintain connection between different community. Likewise, giving permission by government to organize cultural events which represent native country culture will brings different societies together owing to the fact that local people also gets opportunity to know about foreign culture and accept. for example. When I was in South India wearing short sari was considered as revealing but when we showed our Newari cultural dress they accepted it and treated us very happily. In conclusion, by making different rules and regulation which suited people of different countries peace and harmony can be maintained in cosmopolitan cities. Apart from rules different events should be organized to bring those communities together which provides opportunity to know each other.