In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

A highly controversial issue today relates to work from home or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe that people would work from home. There are people who argue that the benefits of online working considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is time-saving. When people are working from home say can schedule their own work time. It helps lots of people to sleep well, spend more time with their family and friends. It is also possible to say that working in a comfort zone makes people willing to online working. Some people adore the atmosphere they have created for themselves. It can be a corner with a comfortable armchair and putting music while working. These kinds of people don’t even wish to go out of home and work in the office with discipline. Nowadays it is also possible to say that due to the pandemic going out of home is dangerous. Meeting other people increases the risk of illness. During this time it is the best choice for the people to stay home and work from there. On the other hand, others believe that people must work in the office. They often have this idea because not going to work means not socialising. Staying at home all day, not seeing anyone can make one feel depressed. And it can cause psychological harm. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that not traveling to work and working online is the best option. This is because while working online people save their time, health and psychology.