All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Although many think cars that consumes fossil fuels is very convenient, I believe electric cars must replace these and should be prohibited for use. In this essay, I will be illustrating two main reasons as to why vehicles that uses fuels must be banned and electric cars should replace them. One of the significant reason being its major impact on the environment and other is its baring on the health of the people surrounded in such polluted area. Cars that uses fuel such as petrol or diesel emits carbon dioxide in the air and makes it extremely polluted. These fuels not only corrode the land/soil on earth but also contribute to the global warming and degradation of the environment we live in. Emission of these gases in the air we inhale is one of the major factor to environmental issues in the world. Recent research conveys how middle and upper class families today own at least one non- electric car per household to commute and adds more to the pollution due to less use of public transportation. In addition to this, the impact it has on health of the people living in such metropolitan cities has seen drastic increase in health issues in the past few decades. The polluted air that we inhale these days has a lot of harmful chemicals not good for the body and has resulted in many skin and lung diseases in humans just to name a few. The data also suggests that these hazardous elements can cause reduced life span in nations that uses vehicles such as cars that burns these fuels over a period of time. In India, we already see its implications and effects on our health due to the emission of gases and intake of such chemicals in our system. Due to the above said reasons and the consequences it has on environment and health, I certainly agree that electric cars should replace them as it does less harm to the society and therefore cars that uses fossil fuels must be banned.