In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the Internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

Nowadays, many employees are working from home using computers and the internet and smartphones, instead travelling to their wotlrkplaces as in the past. Consequently, there are some advantages and disadvantages of it. In this essay, I am going to discuss both the positive and negative aspects of it. One of the disadvantages of working from home may influence employees' health badly, that is to say, using computers and smartphones constantly cause eyesight problems. Furthermore, it may cause losing team spirit between workers and it, of course, effects the quality of work they do. On the other hand, there are also many advantages of working from home. The most significant advantage is that employees have enough time to do their housework while working. In addition, working from home can be less stressful and workers have enough time to rest if they need. Moreover, there will not be any problems with assessing their workplaces and by this way being late to work can be avoided. In conclusion, as can be seen from the points in this essay, there are both advantages and disadvantages to working from home. Whilst, there are many advantages to this, while a essential negative impact is health problems caused by using computers and smartphones all the time. If managed in the right way, however, I feel that overall the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.