Modern lifestyle has made it harder for people to live a healthy and active lifestyle. What are the causes of this situation? Suggest what can be done by the government and large organisations to improve it. gpda

In recent times, the strains of modern living have caused individuals to become inactive and develop unhealthy habits in their daily routine. There are valid reasons for this trend and ways in which government bodies or powerful establishments could provide a positive solution to minimise the damage. From the outset, many people have been exposed to the capabilities of advance technology which has had a huge impact on people’s lives. It offers a convenient way of handling everyday tasks with a simple press of a button. The possibilities are endless when it comes to improving the way people search for information, pay for items, look for employment, and so forth. As a consequence, it has caused many people to become lazy and expectant of processes to be as efficient and easy in all aspects of their lives. Food is no exception. Convenience foods can be readily available, offering meals and snacks containing harmful additives as well as an unbalanced ratio of nutrients in order to maximise taste. Looking at solutions, it is not about the lack of knowledge that these people suffer but the willpower to resist. Rather than removing the benefit that technology offers, replace it with an incentive to participate in active sports at work or in education as part of their day. Form social groups or sport events to not only build teamwork but also to encourage an active lifestyle. Similarly, fast food cannot be simply taken away, however healthier alternatives that are inexpensive and quick to prepare could offer consumers a choice. Much of what is available could use healthier ingredients. In conclusion, it seems that developments in technology and unhealthy choices due to a busy lifestyle has brought a generation of lethargic and unwell human beings. In any case, the above suggestions would minimise these harmful effects.