Modern lifestyle is completely different compared to the past. Some people believe it has been very positive while others believe it is quite negative.

People's lifestyle is changing tremendously in each year. People shape their life pattern with regard to the emerging trends of the society. Some people uphold it as a positive trend, while others have reservations about it. In my opinion, modern lifestyle poses more disadvantages than advantages. On the one hand, there are some merits due to the advent of a new style of life. Firstly, in today’s life people accept the life pattern which is convenient. Since there are troves of resources or choices to adapt, they absorb the most suitable version so they feel more comfortable. Moreover, the modern lifestyle has several facilities which reduce physical workload and make their duty easier. As a result, the community adopts these technologies to assist them in their daily chores. In addition to it, it is very time saving. Nowadays ‘time became money’, hence the society feels these changes as a blessing to survive in this competitive world. On the other hand, there are several arguments to encounter its merits. Firstly, changes in lifestyle have pernicious influences on our health. To make it clear, new food habits like fast foods, persevered foods, soft drinks etc are the primary cause of deadly diseases like cancer. Also, sedentary lifestyle and lack of physical activity leads to obesity and ends up in diseases like diabetes mellitus, hypertension etc. In addition, round the clock use of modern devices like mobile phones, computers internets etc affect the human body due to radiations. Another important factor is that there is reduced interaction and communication in the family compared to the past. Since both parents are working with different shift hours, they did not get time to meet each other, and no time to talk with children. Thus they lead a machinery life rather than family life. In fact, we can say that parents are failures to mould a child especially the personality and overall development. In addition, new generations lack our values, customs, cultures etc due to the introduction of other modern styles. Thus, they adopt other customs or values which are convenient without considering its drawbacks. To sum up, it is proved beyond doubt that new style of life pattern has more negative impact than positive change. We should use our prudence and discernment while adopting any changes in our life pattern and not be swayed by its vast benefits.