he article focuses on comparing the falsehoods that have been told by the US presidents. The author presents some of the most famous lies starting with the president George HW Bush who repeated the story about Iraqi soldiers made up by the Kuwait’s amba

The article focuses on comparing the falsehoods that have been told by the US presidents. The author presents some of the most famous lies starting with the president George HW Bush who repeated the story about Iraqi soldiers made up by the Kuwait’s ambassador’s daughter during the first gulf war. The fact is compared with some of the president’s Trump misleads - those more and those less serious. Another example of presidential deception were President’s George W Bush’s claims about presidents Sadat Hussein’s possession of nuclear weapon or being an ally for al-Qaeda. Those statements help to sell to the public a sequel war on Iraq. Even tough Americans have a long history of glamorizing their presidents, it changed after the famous lies of Lyndon Baines Johnson, who was told to lie constantly. His deceptions were also connected to Gulf War. After him, comes Richard Nixon’s example of the Watergate scandal. To present a wider perspective the author presents some of the misleads of the famous president George Washington, Thomas Jefferson. The president Trump’s lies are compared to the famous scandal of Monica Lewinsky and William Jefferson Clinton to show how flawed the american presidential system is.