Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent times, it has been observed that people are creating huge amount of trash. In my opinion, people are becoming careless towards environment and find it easy to follow use and throw habit due to their busy lifestyle. Due to personal benefits people are becoming insensitive and careless towards the environment. They do not think about the long term results of producing trash which contributes to major environmental issues. As people are not seeing the effects instantly they are getting ignorant about their actions which is harmful for the eco system and have long term effects on nature. Furthermore, as people are becoming busier in their life with work and personal commitments, they tend to find easy and quick solution for everything. They use things which they can dispose off easily and do not have to use again for example, many of us buy food packed in disposable packets which are thrown in garbage after use. This is the result of a busy lifestyle as they do not get time to clean the utensils and reuse them. A number of steps can be taken to curb this issue. Government has the authority and ample resources to help in creating solutions to minimize the rubbish production. They can implement rules such as ban on usage of plastic bag and food containers. This will ensure that people are reusing and recycling their bags and utensils. Also, government should aware people about the risk factors of creating rubbish and encourage them to take steps in order to save the environment. In conclusion, due to ignorance of people towards nature and busy lifestyle contributes to creation of rubbish which harm the nature. Government should make proper rules and regulations related to garbage and create social awareness.