In the past decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than class teaching.

There is no iota of doubt that online study is helpful in these days. This phenomenon is offering multitarious benefits emerge due to the same. The following paragraphs would cast light on the pros and cons of online classes. To begin with the bright side, in present scenario, online classes are very useful for students since it is not safe to attend offline classes at schools due to the virus, therefore students can resume their classes online through Zoom app and Google meet. In addition, students can easily take online classes regardless of distance. To cite an example, minority of Indian students take online classes from the best universities of Canada for their further studies. On the flip side of coin, there are some nasty consequences as well. Firstly, students take advantage of the thing that no one is there to keep check on them, they show false reflection to their parents that they are studying but in actual they not, eventually their results show it clearly, also there are some learners who create noiseance there because of them whole class gets disturbed. Secondly, online courses affect their eyes, mind as well as due to less internet speed students not able to join their classes. In conclusion, I personally believe that advantages outnumber the demerits, however efforts should be made to minimize the latter one.