At most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

Many people devote most of their time to work. Therefore, job plays a vital role in the human life. I believe that salaries, working environment and colleagues are the factors that influence job satisfaction. Job satisfaction depends on the wage people get, on the external environment and on the colleagues that surround the employee. Firstly, salary is one of the factors why people have chosen a particular job. If wage is not high enough, they would just not be able to cover their basic needs and ensure a stable well-being. Secondly, individuals pay attention to the environment they work in. For them it is mandatory to work in a comfortable atmosphere, which can develop them and help to reach their goals. Lastly, the people who accompany one at a workplace are also significant for the job satisfaction. An individual has to establish a rapport and maintain a healthy relationship to feel that he is working in the right place. However, it is quite complicated for the employees to find a job which would completely correspond to their needs. There is such a common problem when people spend too much time working, even get problems with health, because they try to earn a high salary. In the end they are still not satisfied with the amount of money that was obtained. What is more, in big and successful companies, the relationships between workers are quite strained, because there is always a high competition. As a result, expectations are usually not met. To sum up, people should aim to get a satisfactory job, but they must not forget that there is nothing perfect in this world. Humans should not overcome themselves to earn millions.