In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In some countries around the world, many people think that a large number of money should be spent on constructing new fast railway lines between cities, while there are people who believe it is a good idea to spend on increasing existing public transportation. Following essay will discuss both these views and I give my own opinion based on my knowledge. To begin with, it is clear that train systems is much easier to travel between cities because it is very fast and cheaper than other type of transportations. Furthermore, railway systems can take huge number of humans and goods at one time. According to some people's opinion trains between cities are safer, faster and cheaper than others so I think many people would prefer to take a train if they go to another city. In my opinion it is true that the government shoukd spend a lot of money to improve the condition of train systems. On the other hand, public transport plays a crucial role in connecting different parts of country and most people also use it to go to another place. People may catch a public transport at any time. However it is not on trains because they have departure and coming timetables so the money should be spent on increasing public transportation systems To come to conclusion, I believe that the government should spend the money for improvement of new railway lines as well as condition of public transport system in a country because both of them are important for people.