In the modern world, the rate of pollution is increasing. It is suggested that, ownership of cars should be restricted to one per family to reduce air pollution and traffic congestion.

With the boost in the pollution on earth, there is an upsurge in the use of private vehicles. It is advice that to control air pollution and traffic jam the only one car per family should be allowed. I completely disagree to this statement as there are more effective alternative to bring a solution. To embark with, the suggestions to support my ideology, firstly, such restriction will not only force people to compromise on their standard of living but also may lead to increase consumption of fuel, keeping the problem of air pollution intact instead, government should promote public transport -buses- and railway - by bringing more innovation, frequency, punctuality and quality as a by - product, there will be economic growth. secondly, by encouraging the carpool and odd-even driving method there will be a solution to both air pollution and traffic congestion. Additionally, wider roads, over bridges, underpass and multi -storey parking will redress. The woe of road blockage due to excessive use of vehicles. Considering, proactive measures to reverse air pollution, first and foremost, alternatives to fossil fuel should be researched upon. For example electric hydro, solar and bio-diesel operated auto mobiles will aid to bring a change simultaneously, initatives like reforestation and regular health check- up of vehicles will also serve the cause. on the close scrutiny, i conclude that it is not an efficient way to restrict vehicles as another alternatives might better health to curb air pollution and traffic congestion.