In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

Nowadays, pictures or videos are being stronger communication tools comparing to the written word. I strongly agree that photograph and film is taking place of written word in term of communicating widely. There's no doubt, our world is running so fast where most of the people are loving to have photos or videos instead of read a written blog or paper for example, youtube videos have been increased surprisingly in last few years and became a huge communication platform. However, There are many people believe that a picture or a video can be more significant than a page of written word. Moreover, many of us are even using video resume to attract recruiter and it's time saving as well. Another important thing is that, in tourist industry huge number of people have been benefited of this because in few years back companies are used to promote a travel destination by sending a written blog, adding on a news paper or maybe hand leaflet. Now days if we notice, fundamentally tourist agencies are using videos or photos which considered highly communicative with the consumer. In my point of view, marketing sector and education sector have been taking more advantage of this techniques ( image communication ) because a lot of people believes that watching a video or photo could be time saving and at the same time it's more understandable. In conclusion, Written word could have some traditional facts but in today's world, portrait helps and makes smooth communication and deal with each other. Additionally, it is becoming very strong communication way in trade, education.