Does internet need to be controlled by the government? Justify your answer.

Internet are being used widely on a regular basis these days, some people argue that it is needed to be regulated by the government. I substantially agree to this statement. The internet consist of unaccountable large sum of data as well as informations, all these are transferred from one place to another within a fraction of a second. Evethough we can find several usefull informations or datas that is related to the job or the education purposes, itcan also be used for in different vulnerable ways. There are vast amount of datas, including contents that are available for the adult, without proper guidance children who is using internet will always exposed to number of threats. For example, nowadays almost every children attend their classes using different online platforms. Morethanhalf of these students are also engaged in using social media and other online streaming sites such as youtube. If not used in a appropriate and guided way it will always leads to enoromous number of problems. Secondly, the internet is having different layers such as the outer layer, middlelayer and the deeper layer. We the ordinary people are using the surface service of the internet and the middle service used extensively by thegovernment officials amd other national intelligent authorities. The internet is not in a particular place, it consist of data that are available around the globe. So that particular government cannot interfere the service. The internet also facilitates different types of illegal activities such as film piracy, software piracy sometimes, even drugs as well as weapons trading. To encapsulate, theinternet is a virtual world with pros as well as cons. Whereasthe cons overweight its pros. The government officials must possess authority over the internet for regulating the violence and illegal activities that carried through the internet.