In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and dramas?

In the industry of television, Crime channels and dramas are have reached at a tremendous rate of popularity all around the world. This topic must be lightened to get the reasons of its priority watching however it may also have some negative influence as well. Crime shows not only give information about the kinds of crime but also bring up some solutions in order to stop them. Some people are not aware about the happenings of the world, so these television programs warn them that anything could be happened anywhere. Depiction of crime is major reason for the popularity of these shows. People are so much interested about how a particular crime was carried out and to know what steps they can follow depending upon the situation. These factors enhance the demand of such shows. I personally believe that crime dramas give wrong direction to children and youth. Children are soft minded and have ability to learn what they see. So, when they watch these shows showing murder, robbery, crime against women etc. They tend to have a memory of those in the mind. For example, some students do fight in the school and become violent which happens due to the impact of these dramas. People who read crime stories sometimes they put themselves in story so deeply that affects their health, and they start to afraid even from smaller sounds. In the conclusion, Crime shows are not always bad, but one should not go in depth while watching them. They should take them in a positive vibe. Moreover, they should be some limitations while telecasting these shows which represent only genuine facts.