in the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Show advantage and disadvantage.

Owing to the digitalization, these days, many activities are possible without any physical interactions. Although digital ways of shopping, working, and communicating are convenient and economical, in my opinion, their detrimental effects such as relationship conflicts and risk of fraudulence make them a negative development. Undoubtedly, due to the surge in digital technology, people can now save time and money and lead a comfortable life. This is because of multiple reasons. Firstly, with the help of online shopping people can receive their favorite items at their doorsteps in no time with just a few clicks on mobile. As a result, they can save a huge expenditure on petrol consumed for supermarket trips. Secondly, communication has become quite easy and convenient due to the availability of applications such as Skype, WhatsApp, and many more, through which people can communicate with anyone without actually visiting their places. Moreover, digital advancement has benefitted the employees as well, as nowadays, many people work from home using the internet which provides them the comfort of working according to their schedule. Despite the aforementioned advantages, I believe this is a negative trend due to its numerous drawbacks. Primarily, fewer face-to-face interactions tend to create social and personal differences. To exemplify, according to a study by Hopkins University, 40% of the people are likely to become socially aloof by the end of 2030, owing to the lack of interest in meeting others in person, caused by the huge influx in digital communication. Not only will this lead to issues with personal and social relationships, but it will also lead to people having issues within work because no facial interactions can easily create misunderstandings and conflicts with colleagues. Additionally, online shopping sometimes leads to fraud and misleads. Some fraudulent people hide the true identity of products while representing them online and mislead their customers with fake reviews and ratings. In conclusion, while digital purchasing, employment, and interaction provide convenience and ease, in my perspective, these developments are more negative because they lead to social alienation and online scams.