You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words. Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays research and news show people's perspective on the environment and demonstrate that only a few people care about several ambiental problems such as air pollution, animal and plant extinctions and scarce resources quantity that have occurred in the last decades. My own view on the matter is that this disinterest will increase serious and significant environmental issues reducing possibilities for the upcoming generations to live on a peaceful and healthy planet. Many people believe that human needs and revenue goals are more important than environmental treatment, thus, private companies and groups of people don’t really take into account consequences of their actions. For instance, we could often hear about firms that leave their raw industrial waste in wrong places or take advantage of fossil sources without paying attention to the remaining quantity of it. Moreover, many of their policies don’t even follow the international ambiental rules and as a consequence, but only from the last few years, being ecological correct is one of the primary goals for a large company that wants to make it in the global market. Another point worth noting is that people’s philosophy must change in order to make everyone part of this important environmental change. To put it simply, everybody has to care about every negative ambiental impact from household waste to ecological product consumption. Obviously if most people think about treating Earth in a better way, it could see a better future, instead of slowly becoming an unpleasant and miserable place to live. All things considered, I strongly believe that people must be aware of what is happening to Earth and start to think about the future of our planet especially for the next generations. This should help to change our minds about our behaviors toward the ambient and natural environment.