In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

In the last decade, a new era has born which named as Global Internet Era. People can interact and work with others or do their daily activities online thanks to the internet without any real life experience. Although a lot of people oppose with this development because they believe it kills social life experience, this paper moderately supports the digital development due to its affordability. Social life gained a new meaning through years with developing technological devices. It is known that, adapting this brand new social life is difficult for past generations so that they do not prefer to live online and believe that people who are living with internet are introversive ones. However, concerts, festivals, workshops and almost all business meetings are scheduled online in these days because it is easy to attend and people get together easily even less than a minute. To give an example, due to the pandemic, business appointments are scheduling online and Coca Cola announced that, number of people who miss the meetings are reduced 20% compared to last year with this way. People are trying to get rid of transportation and food expenses while working, and with the help of online development, people can save their money from them. Day by day, individuals are realizing that these expenses are much higher than buying technological devices to do their tasks online. To illustrate, I bought a powerful tablet around 2 thousand dollars to be able to do my homework faster and it provides me to save 200 dollars each month because I have no additional expense. In conclusion, while digital purchasing, working, and interaction have a negative way like lack of social life, I support the digital development because of its affordability and high comfort.