In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work, and communicate online without any face-to-face contact with other people. Is this a positive or negative development?

Digital transformation enabled people to work, shop, and communicate online without any need to face-to-face contact with others. Nowadays, distances are seemed to be negligible. It is possible to be hired by overseas companies and work remotely from your hometown. Also, the digital transformation made it possible to have video communication with anyone in any country you want to or shop from a local vendor of any other countries without traveling. While digitalization made our lives easier, it has also brought our lives some drawbacks. Considering the recent developments in digitalization, there are many benefits made our lives much more comfortable and easier. It is widely believed that wide-spread usage of online applications, economic growth, and time-saving are the most advantageous effects of recent transformation. First of all, there is evidence that the internet is the most crowded street in the world that entrepreneurs can reach millions of consumers. This approach has increased the invention and the usage of online application. Every new application boosts consumption which leads to incremental economic growth. Moreover, online applications have created the modern world’s online consumers and workers. Workers tend to work remotely without being appeared physically at the office while consumers often choose to shop online to reach more than one brand at the same time. According to the latest consumer surveys, 85% of consumers shop online for time-saving purposes. Besides the benefits of digital transformation, it has also considerable detrimental effects on socialization and cybersecurity. Firstly, remote working, shopping, or communication prevents people to develop their social skills. Recent researches on the social effect of digitalization have revealed that less face-to-face social interaction is negatively associated with the development of social skills. For instance, people who have most of the activities online are less social and outgoing. Secondly, online application users recently face cybersecurity problem while using online applications. Security gaps in the online applications prompt users to fall for a scam or impersonated. Finally, it is worth mentioning that the positive impact of digital transformation is much more profound compared to its drawbacks. Digitalization will be part of our lives for the following periods. It is fundamental to adopt our lives to this transformation in terms of security and socialization. Tighter security measurements are expected to be taken by relevant authorities and physiologist or life coaches are tending be more active in our lives in the future.