In the modern world a university education is essential in order to get a rewarimg job and earn high salary. To waht extent did you agree and disagree

In human history, education has played a pivotal role in ensuring people have a tool to survive, and it has been an essential part of a person's personal development. There are those who believe that in order to have a decent job and a higher income, a university education is essential and required. I am of the view that pursuing an academic degree opens up many opportunities. To begin with, receiving education gives people a chance for career advancement, skills development, and particularly employment opportunities. Most great companies that offer rewarding jobs require a university degree for entry. Some managers may not even look at someone's curriculum vitae if they have no degree. Since a university education gives people a sense of confidence that they are at the edge of other applicants, achieving this allows someone to learn critical thinking skills and develop personality traits such as intelligence and discipline that most employers want and need. For instance, a study shows that in a company, the first thing they examine in a resume is the applicant's degree, and the first set of hired employees are those with college degrees. Since tertiary education has a lot of impact on employers, higher compensation is also provided. Most companies give more depending on a certain degree. Those with education beyond high school tend to receive a higher salary than those with only a high school degree. A survey done in the US shows that the annual earnings of bachelor's graduates are about 32, 000 dollars, almost triple, whereas undergraduates only get basic payment. To conclude, there are many reasons why people continue their higher education. Nevertheless, seeking a university degree is extremely crucial so that it will lead to a more acceptable and reputable occupation with a well-paid salary.