people in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasing early age. Some sociologist claim that parents and other members of the society often set a bad example.

Indeed, the usage of legal and illegal drugs, mainly in the youth has increased exponentially in the last few years and this will have life-changing effects on them. Mostly in the starting, these were introduced by their friends and family but then they became habitual for the use. Another reason can be the amount of stress and tension people received from peers. All these can make a huge impact on them which in return lowers their grades. To start with, with the boon in social media and entertainment industries, many youngsters have been exposed to violent movies and series which is impacting their behavior including drug abuse. Other reasons can be the introduction of drugs from the family members. Lastly, the usage of illegal drugs is mainly promoted in the parties where their friends are also consuming as well as forcing others to have some. The usage of drugs in unprescribed amount can change their lives as most of the students starts getting a low score in the exams which will have some challenging effects on their lives as they will not be able to secure a good job and become unemployed. Meanwhile, the usage of drugs can damage their lungs and kidneys which is quite irreversible in nature. In conclusion, consumption of drugs have can change a person lives meanwhile, the usage of illegal drugs should be banned by the government and the drug addicts should be sent to the re-habitat center so that they can improve their lifestyle and this will make the world a better place to live in as it uses to be in earlier days.