In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

With the popularity of online shopping, picking up things is not the main reason when people go to the shopping mall. As a prediction, citizens will arrive at the mall for entertainment purposes instead of getting something new. In this essay, I will analyze this opinion. I totally have the same thought. In this period, people prefer online shopping to going to the mall. There are many advantages to going grocery shopping online. Nowadays, smartphone is an essential equipment to our life, we can do almost anything we want including shopping. With its convenience, we can just stay at home to get anything we need, even a car or an apartment. For instance, I am not necessarily visiting the store to own my pants, but I can sit on my bench and select the size, color, and shape of it and click for the payment. So, people don’t need go to the mall anymore. So, the trend is arriving at malls for entertainment. When we go shopping directly, we always bring some friends with us. It is an occasion to relax with our besties or relatives. The mall is an ideal place to enjoy this moment with numerous restaurants, spas, or arcades. We can spend all day here relieving the stress. In addition, big shopping malls have plans for entertainment in certain seasons and the facilities for these activities are worth trying. I have attended the Vincom Royal City Mega Mall - at Christmas time and it has been a memorable experience with splendid decoration and a variety of events to join. Another reason is shops and entertainment are under one roof, so we have fun while finding a new item. To conclude, I strongly believe that the mall now is not only the place for shopping but also a choice for people to entertain.