In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be reading everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is no doubt that these days reading online articles and news have become very popular. However, the question “ will books and written newspapers be bought by people in the upcoming years? “ is considered one of the most controversial issues today. This essay will examine this phenomenon considering both point of views. After that I will give my own opinion. On one side of the argument there are some people who argue that there will not be any printed newspapers and they will be relying on online news and E-books. The reason they believe that is because of the popularity of social media. People tend to get most of the information from their smartphones and the internet. Instagram, for example has lots of news accounts that share news from any place of the world. Moreover, it is also possible to say that most of the students depend on electronic books and resources for their education and academic research. They find it easier to find the details they want for their essays and assignments. One good illustration for this is a study that a renowned magazine made. This study proves that students who study from electronic books and articles usually get higher scores. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that copies of printed newspapers are much more trustworthy than online sites. People often have this opinion because the news that are written on papers are from well-known companies. This will make the organizations afraid to spread fake news because they will lose their reputation and they might be sued. A second point is that great scientists and professors usually like to write their books and sell them to libraries. This will force students and researchers to buy these books and not get them for free. As we can see there is no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that books and printed news are very essential in our life and they will not disappear in the future.