In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. with this statement?

some people believe that as technology is accelerating, almost everything will be available on internet without any charge hence people will stop purchasing physical newspaper or books. I completely agree with this. The popularity of traditional newspapers and books is rapidly decreasing because every newspaper is available online free of cost. The Hindu, for instance, is a prominent daily in India, offers about 60 articles in a day with dynamic range from politics, sports, lifestyle, travel to education and so on to choose from and read virtually without charging a penny. Thus buying newspaper appears futile. In addition to this, the convenience of reading on a device is a major factor. Individuals can read just at the just the click of a button on phone or tablet irrespective of the location they are in. whether one is in the office or on a bus, books are convenient to read digitally. Also, the access to the books is easily available online with huge variety and higher quality. Furthermore, this can be present in the form of audio books which further reduces the effort of reading. Audible, for example, is on such application that offers audio of books free of cost. Online resources are free of charge because the websites, applications generate revenue through advertisements. Hence it is win-win situation for readers as well as websites. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that public will stop buying physical books as convenience, availability and access is virtually almost effortless.