In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying

One day, no people will purchase printed newspapers nor books. The reason behind this is because it will be replaced by new technologies that allow humans to read any information they need online without having to spend a single penny. Personally, I can not agree more to the statement given because technologies are growing fast and might replace offline news media quickly. Technologies are advancing, even nowadays people usually use tablets and laptops to read about the news update, newspapers could disappear in the future due to lower demands. Besides the fact that it is more convenient for people to access it, it also allows people to read it whenever they want to. For instance, when an individual needs to go to his/her office, that person can read the news online on one telecommunication media instead of bringing a newspaper that takes a lot of space and can easily get wet or teared up. On the other hand, using newspapers would be such a waste of money and a natural source that used to produce paper. Furthermore, the amount of logs needed to produce thousands of newspapers is not as little as we think, it causes so much air pollution and definitely not environmentally friendly. To elaborate, when someone pays for a newspaper they usually only read it once and then throw it away when they are done reading that day’s news. In conclusion, online sources of news have multiple advantages. Although reading news online is cheaper and more convenient, some people would still prefer reading it in a newspaper due to their habit.