In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, travel has drastically changed in yester years. It is believed that in the coming years, tourists will opt for their own nation rather than travelling abroad for vacation. Personally, I partially accord with the aforementioned statement and hence the impending essay will delve deep before arriving to a resolved conclusion. To commence with, there is no denying the fact that recent virus dissemination has shaken up the tourism industry. The primary reason behind this is the financial crisis owing to which unemployment is upsurge and value of money is declined, thereby approaching years tourists will be more prudent on travel budget. Additionally, disparate nations, authorities have introduced umpteen of restrictions and formalities on travel, thereby less people tend to travel out of their home country. As per the new laws from government of Dubai, visitors are allowed to enter inside their boundaries only if they have undergone through COVID test, for instance. On the contrary, countries whose economic development is solely based on tourism have introduced schemes and offers to lure denizens from distinct territories. In other words, individuals are offered more discounts and low prices for luxury hospitality which paves a way for more tourism. For instance, Singapore government is offering 30% discount on the travel package after pandemic. Furthermore, irrespective of the situation travelers get mesmerized by the beauty of foreign places, thus they will continue exploring several cities. To conclude, it is needless to say that the style of travel had immensely changed over past years, however it is quite difficult to judge whether people are more likely to opt for their own nation or travel to foreign land. I, hereby, firmly state that people will travel as per their interests irrespective of the restrictions as well as constraints.